Gelezen in Het Nieuwsblad

De muziekdienst Spotify vroeg haar gebruikers aller landen naar de nummers die volgens hen het vaakst verkeerd worden meegezongen. In België prijkt ‘The summer of 69’ van Bryan Adams bovenaan de resultatenlijst. Omdat u al te vaak ‘I got my first real sex dream’ zingt en niet ‘I got my first real sixstring’.

Ook Bon Jovi (It doesn’t make a difference if we’re naked or not) en Will Smith (Kick a chicken with it) prijken in de Belgische top tien.

Ook in de Verenigde Staten werd een gelijkaardige enquête uitgevoerd. Daar prijken onder anderen Jimi Hendrix (Scuse me, while I kiss this guy in plaats van Scuse me, while I kiss the sky), Creedence Clearwater Revival (There’s a bathroom on the right in plaats van There’s a bad moon on the rise) en Guns ‘N Roses (Take me down to a very nice city in plaats van Take me down to the paradise city) in de top tien.

De volledige Belgische top tien van fout gezongen nummers geven we nog mee, voor het geval u ooit weer Kick a chicken with it of Bald-headed woman ten berde wil brengen.

1 Bryan Adams, The Summer of 69

‘I got my first real sex dream’ in plaats van ‘I got my first real sixstring’

2 Bon Jovi, Livin on a prayer

‘It doesn’t make a difference if we’re naked or not’ in plaats van ‘It doesn’t make a difference if we make it or not’

3 Nirvana, Smell’s like teen Spirit

‘A mulatto, an albino, a gazebo, cheese dorito’ in plaats van ‘A mulatto, an albino, a mosquito, my libido’

4 Michael Jackson, Wanna be startin’ somethin’

‘Mamma se, Mamma Sa Mamma Appelsap’ in plaats van ‘Ma Ma Se, Ma Ma Sa, Ma Ma Coo Sa’

5 Maroon 5, Moves like Jagger

‘I got the moobs like Jabba’ in plaats van ‘I got the moves like Jagger’

6 Queen, Bohemian rhapsody

’50 ways the wind blows’ in plaats van ‘Anyway the wind blows’

7 Will Smith, Getting jiggy with it

‘Kick a chicken with it’ in plaats van ‘Getting jiggy with it’

8 Michael Jackson, Beat it

‘Beaded, beaded. No one wants to eat a peanut’ in plaats van ‘Beat it, beat it, no one wants to be defeated.”

9 Billy Joel, Piano man

‘Sing us a song for the yellow man’ in plaats van ‘Sing us a song, you’re the piano man’

10 Bee Gees, more than a woman

‘Bald-headed woman… bald-headed woman to me’ in plaats van ‘More than a woman… more than a woman to me’

Ik kan er hier nog ééntje aan toevoegen dat ik jaaaaaaaaaaaaaren fout meezong eind jaren 80, begin jaren 90 nl. in Simply Red’s “If you don’t know me by now” dat ik indertijd helemaal vanbuiten meekweelde maar ipv “cause we only act like children” maakte wij er “cause we only have five children ” van !

Leave a Reply

